An evening with the MSO

Monday 15 October at 7.30pm

Christopher Moore viola, director
Sophie Rowell violin
Brahms Serenade No.2
Grandage New Work
Mozart Sinfonia concertante for violin and viola

Melbourne Symphony Orchestra is delighted to present an evening of gorgeous music featuring two of our own, Christopher Moore and Sophie Rowell.

We present arguably Mozart’s best concerto, the Sinfonia Concertante, a work that features a combination of violin, viola and orchestra, and Brahms’ Serenade No.2, a rarely performed masterpiece and regarded as ‘quintessential Brahms’.

Alongside these great classics, you will be among the first in Australia to experience a new work by Australian composer Iain Grandage.

Adult $59
Conc/Sen $53
Child (15 & under) $30

DURATION 1hr 30 mins (incl. 20 mins interval)